author of books about deadly dragons, badass girls, and enemies who save each other

Home


KRISTEN CICCARELLI

THE LAST NAMSARA


 

ONCE THERE WAS A GIRL WHO WAS DRAWN TO WICKED THINGS...

Asha is a dragon-slayer. Reviled by the very people she’s sworn to protect, she kills to atone for the terrible deed she committed as a child. One that almost destroyed her city and left her with a terrible scar.

Asha wears her scar with pride, but to others, her skin tells a story of devastation, of fiery deaths, of her irredeemable wickedness. Only the death of Kozu, the First Dragon, will bring Asha true redemption and unite her father’s fractured kingdom.

But no one battles Kozu and lives, so to defeat him she will have to do some very wicked things . . .

Perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Sarah J. Maas, THE LAST NAMSARA is the first in a three-book series that's being translated into 9 languages. It debuts October 3rd from HarperTeen (US/CAN) and October 12th from Gollancz (UK).

 

ON SALE THIS OCTOBER WHEREVER BOOKS ARE SOLD.